Useful Links

Useful Links

The aim of NET Academies Trust is to promote and lead innovative practice in our schools and classrooms to help raise educational outcomes for all pupils.

Visit our website.

Jerounds Primary School

Primary Academy

Meet the Staff

Staff List 2019-2020

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Jo Coton

CEO/Executive Headteacher

Mrs Laura Ciftci

Head of School

Mrs Penny Wallsworth

Assistant Head/DSL


Class Teachers EYFS

Miss Emma Saunders

EYFS - Wrens

Miss Jasmine Woodwright 

EYFS - Robins

Class Teachers KS1

Mrs Aarti Patel 

Year 1 - Kingsfishers

Miss Phillippa Townsend

Year 1 - Sparrows

Miss Dilek Balci

Year 2 - Wagtails

Mrs Jenny James

Year 2 - Starlings


Class Teachers KS2

Mr Ashley Watson/Mrs Penny Wallsworth

Year 3 - Puffins

Mr Robin Thompson-Clarke/Mrs Penny Wallsworth

Year 3 - Merlins

Miss Corinne Dodd

Year 4 - Nightingales

Mr Bradley Smith

Year 4 - Owls

Mr Andrew Oh

Year 5 - Falcons

Miss Abigail Howland

Year 5 - Ravens

Miss Francis Taylor

Year 6 - Swans

Mrs Samantha Bell

Year 6 - Eagles

Miss Esther Evans

Maternity Leave


Additional Responsibilities 
Miss Emma Saunders EYFS/KS1 Phase Leader
Mr Bradley Smith Lower KS2 Phase Leader 
Miss Francis Taylor Upper KS2 Leader

Mrs Carol Bull PE Specialist
Mrs Suzanne Wiltshire Music Specialist
Mrs Kerry Ford  Art Coordinator


Support Staff

Mrs Mel Culverhouse

Office Manager

Mrs Nicola Pollard

Office Administrator 

Mrs Angela Lidbury

Office Administrator 

Mrs Joanne Austin

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Jackie Knudsen

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Heidi Fox

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Jo Downes

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Siobhan Dean

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Lianne Tomasso

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Jo Barnett

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Lesley McCarthy

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Mel Goody Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Jo Beavis

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Leah Jones

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Heidi Curtis

Learning Support Assistant

Miss Simone Howes

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Nicola Hack

Midday Supervisor

Mrs Angela Gardner

Midday Supervisor

Miss Lisa Senior

Midday Assistant

Miss Charlotte Vicary

Midday Assistant

Mrs Marlene Deller

Midday Assistant

Miss Leanne Beecham

Midday Assistant

Mr Ricky Layzell

Site Manager

Mrs Candice Perry


Mrs Yamina Jackson


Mrs Lisa Senior


Miss Julie Townley



Hub Staff

Mr Gareth Jones

Mathematics Lead Practitioner

Mrs Jan Todd

English Lead Practitioner

Mr Rob Hore


Mr Craig Bailey


Mr Ryan Blackwell


Mrs Sharon Newton

Family Support Worker

Mrs Rachel Robinson

Family Support Worker

Mrs Andrea Hanson

Director Of Inclusion

Mrs Nicola Eves


Mrs Ruth Crowland

SENCO/Specialist Teacher

Mrs Linda Wagstaff

Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Anne Bonner

Speech and Language Therapist

Mrs Anne Hall

SEN Teacher

Mrs Jen Taaffe

Chief Operations Officer

Mrs Kathy Collins 

Operations Manager

Mrs Sarah Plume

Finance Manager

Mrs Amanda Shaw

Personnel, Payroll and Finance

Miss Martina Conway

Premises and Finance

Mr Albie Wickenden

Apprentice Site Assistant

Miss Rebecca Rose

Finance Assistant

Miss Ashley Whitbread

Finance Assistant

 Mrs Dani Wehrli

Finance Officer

Mrs Lisa Monk

PA to the CEO